Search

  • Narrow Your Results By:

    Clear Filter
  • Showing 1 - 9 of 9 results.

    • REPORT
    • |
    • 7/29/2014
    • |
    • 20140707-79B0E-2147443064
    Incident Description: After a short time of having this gate....The hinges that hold the gate to the wall broke. :/ now I am not able to use this product at all. I purchased this product because it was highly recommended by multiple people and it truly is an awesome gate but the ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (7/17/2014) Thank you for bringing this to our attention. A safety alert was issued for this product by Dorel Juvenile Group and the CPSC on 8/6/2009. Consumers can review the safety alert here: ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 2/7/2013
    • |
    • 20130101-8D346-2147460384
    Incident Description: Safety 1st brand baby gate for top of stairs. Both hinges that hard mount to swivel side (wall side) of gate have broken and the gate is unable to be mounted to wall or secured in any way. It appears to be vertical cracks along a seam or fusion point. Unable ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (1/17/2013) Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. According to our records we have spoken with you regarding your concern and you are pleased with the resolution. We would like to assure our consumers that all of Safety 1st/Dorel Juvenile Group products ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 8/24/2012
    • |
    • 20120729-802DC-2147465271
    Incident Description: Baby-n-Pet Gate Safety Concern http://www.wag.com/dog/p/safety-1st-baby-n-pet-gate-33419 This gate looks to me like an incredibly serious potential for choking hazard for a crawling baby...Get the baby head completely through the cat head opening ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (8/15/2012) Thank you for contacting us regarding our product. You indicated on the report that you did not wish to have your contact information released. We are interested in speaking with you to discuss your concern. If you could please contact us through either one ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 5/7/2012
    • |
    • 20120415-58003-2147468410
    Incident Description: We have the safety first perfect gate at the top of our basement steps as we don't have a door there. The hinge snapped off the wall and broke so the gate is no longer attached to the wall posing a fall risk to my young children as well as sharp edges from ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (5/4/2012) Through the review of our records, we understand you have contacted us and you have received the replacement parts. We are interested in hearing from you again to discuss your satisfaction with our service and the replacement parts provided. If you could ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 3/28/2012
    • |
    • 20120307-E3523-2147469506
    Incident Description: Hinge broke on the gate from normal use, the gate is meant to be mounted at the top of stairs. the parts are plastic and rather cheaply made. i run a state registered daycare center and can see this being a major compliance issue. I have removed the gate ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (3/23/2012) Through the review of our records, we understand you have contacted us and we will be providing replacement parts. Once you receive your replacement parts, we are interested in hearing from you again to discuss your satisfaction with our service and the ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 12/7/2011
    • |
    • 20111104-A154B-2147473632
    Incident Description: Recently purchased Safety First Lift, Lock and Swing baby gate. Mounted gate, it shows that it is fully engaged but I noticed that the handle looked slightly off center. I bumped the gate and the entire thing disengaged. It seems that there may be a design ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (11/30/2011) Dear Consumer, Through the review of our records we understand you have contacted us and we have provided a replacement product. We are interested in hearing from you again to discuss your satisfaction with the replacement product and our customer service. ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 11/29/2011
    • |
    • 20111103-D0CA4-2147473669
    Incident Description: We purchased two of these gates end of 2009. We hardware-mounted these gates. Both have had broken hinges due to normal use. These gates are meant to be on top of stairs - luckily ours were not. I looked online to find a recall, none obviously. I found ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (11/29/2011) Dear Consumer, Through the review of our records we understand you have contacted us and we have provided replacement parts but we are interested in hearing from you again to discuss your satisfaction with our service and the replacement parts provided. If ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 11/9/2011
    • |
    • 20111018-D9BB9-2147474196
    Incident Description: Alarm Security Gate By Safety1st. My son had stuck in his throat 1 of the small hardware bo;ts/screws. 911 to Hospital where is was pushed into his troat by EMT on way to ER. my 3 yr old spent overnight on watch to make sure he poop it out or he would have ... (More)
    Business Comments:
    (11/8/2011) We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Alarm Security Gate and we appreciate your sharing of this information with us. All of Dorel Juvenile Group product are designed and manufactured to meet the most stringent mandatory and voluntary ... (More)
    • REPORT
    • |
    • 4/1/2011
    • |
    • 20110311-BB518-2147481635
    Incident Description: My child was opening the safety gate (with supervision) when the plastic hinges broke and the whole gate fell down the stairs. The reason I purchased this particular gate was that it was could to be used on a staircase.
    Business Comments:
    (4/21/2011) Dear Consumer: This product, Model # 42111, was the subject of a voluntary recall conducted by Dorel Juvenile Group and announced by the CPSC. Please refer to the CPSC recall notification website for assistance ... (More)
    • Go to First Page (Disabled)
    • Go to Previous Page (Disabled)
    • [1]
    • Go to Next Page (Disabled)
    • Go to Last Page (Disabled)

CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of the Publicly Available Consumer Product Safety Information Database on SaferProducts.gov, particularly with respect to information submitted by people outside of CPSC.